Suggestion to Moderators

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestion to Moderators

I would like to see a forum in which you can post according to the town in Puerto Rico. There was one on the net but it has been down for some time now and this is very useful when you are searching for family members. I am a people search guru by hobby and a investigator by profession and I know that this will be very beneficial for the people who use this site as a tool to search for family members. I utilize this site to find people who need my help in finding their parents or siblings and I love this site with the exception of the "I dont like morenos" thread which I find ridiculous! what do you think??

AMEN TO BOTH IDEAS.
    I PLAN ON MOVING TO PUERTO RICO LATER THIS YEAR AND CANT IMAGINE THAT THIS IS WHAT I'M TO FACE WITH SOME OF THE PEOPLE OF THE ISLAND. AND I TOTALLY AGREE THAT DIRECT CONTACT WITH SPECIFIC MUNICIPALITIES WOULD BE A GREAT HELP TO MANY. THANZ!!!

Comment

Feedback

Thanks. Glad someone out there likes my idea!

Comment

Is a great idea!!!

In other to create a forum for each municipal locality of Puerto Rico there have to be an steady activity on that forum theme.

Many threads become forums when there is a major interest on what is posted.

I recommend you start a thread with the title you which, like Bayamon Town, or Bayamon Cafe, or Bayamon Plaza, etc.

Then invite other members to join the thread by posting and invitation message on each forum with alink to your thread.

Let it run for a month and maintain the interest on it.

Then base on the age of the thread and the amount of activity in it, request the admin to integrate the thread as a forum.

And if you are successful, you can even request being the moderator for that forum.

If other towns follows and they get the same results, then all the towns will become a forum inside a category, like PR Towns, with each town section under.