Need Help To Find An English Speaking Church

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Help To Find An English Speaking Church

Hi, My name is Dennis. This is my first time posting here. I am hoping someone here can help me. My wife and I bought a house in Ponce this past summer and we are going to move there this coming August. We currently live in Springfield, MA. My wife already has a Church picked out for her. She comes from Adjuntas. I myself was born here in Springfield and although I am half Hispanic I don't speak Spanish. I am a Christian and I'm currently a member at Grace Church Of Christ. I hope someone can help me.

English Speaking Church

Dennis,

I lived in Dorado, PR (on the north side of the island) for several years and was a member of Dorado Bible Baptist Church. The pastor, Orlando Rivera, is a dedicated man of God and the people in the church are wonderful. The church telephone number is (787) 643-2544. The church has a website at:

http://premium.caribe.net/~orivera/index.htm

I know there are several other English speaking churches in PR, but they are mostly in the San Juan area. There used to be another one either in Juntos or Humacao, but I don't remember the name. I know Orlando would love for you to visit the church in Dorado and I'm sure he can point you in the direction of a church closer to Ponce, if Dorado is too far for you to drive. Good luck and let me know what you find or decide.

Greg King

Comment

Hey Dennis,
      If you still need help, let me know where Ponce is, and i might be able to help you out. You cna also IM me at latinoatheart255@yahoo.com
      Thanks,
      Crispy D

Comment

Christian Church~Spanish and English

Hello Dennis,

My name is Mary...I too was looking for a Christian Church in Puerto Rico..I have recently moved to Puerto Rico from New York..I do not speak spanish, yet....