Alonso... Alonso

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Alonso... Alonso

You don't fool me. You come from a Cuban experience trying to apply your histerical reaction to anything that does not smell absolutely and blindly "pro-American". You have to use your intelligence sometimes, not just your painful experience to every political or civic issue. I understand your pain as a Cuban, but don't blindly apply everything to Puerto Rico. Come on, Alonso!

piti-pois:

I was born in Santurce of my father who was born in Ponce during the Great Depression (and at home, with the assistance of a Comadrona), and my mother, who was born in Peñuelas during the San Felipe Hurricane. And if you think I was born well to do, you are wrong again: my father is just a lowly teacher in the Departamento de Instrucción Pública, and my Mom was a telephone operator. I am an engineer (I dared to get out of the barrio to study a useful and honest career). I spent years EN EL COLEGIO DE MAYAGÜEZ, while my friends where making money in Burger King or selling life insurance. Today, after 15 years, I still don’t make enough money to qualify as being part of the Middle Class of New Jersey, and my house here in New Jersey is even smaller than my dad’s Levittown type house in Puerto Rico [as a fact my little house is older than me]. So I am a full blooded Puerto Rican (type O+), born of Puerto Rican parents, in Puerto Rico, who lived and studied in Puerto Rico.