Statehood - Sound Off

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Statehood - Sound Off

My first time here, but here are my 2 cents worth.

I was born in PR, but have lived in the US since 1981. I am an officer in the United States Air Force and love the US.

I cannot stand pro-independence people who still want the benefits of association with the US. It simply irritates me.

People afraid of losing the culture and all that other BS. Gimme a break! Without the US where would PR be? It would be another Cuba or Republica Dominicana - God forbid!

Puerto Rico continually bites the hand that feeds it and i do not know why the US puts up with it in all honesty! All the "cultura", "patriotismo" and "independiencia" does not mean a thing if you are starving on the streets and spiraling down to 3rd world status!

Be careful what you ask for PR!! Go independent, and you'll regret it FOREVER! At that point, "la patria" means ZERO!!!

I know I am not the "best" puerto rican, but that's because all I am I owe to the best nation in the world - THE US!! Those of you who disagree and live in the US should get the hell out now!!

God Bless AMERICA!!

WELL SAID MAN!!!
    PEACE BROTHERS AND SISTERS

Comment